Valentine’s Day Delight

Valentine’s Day is a day for lovers, old and new, to celebrate all they have found in each other. Valentine’s Day is for chocolates, flowers, romance.. even for geeky gamers.

Our Valentine’s Day is going to be a date to remember, we are going to Genghis Con, a game convention in Denver. This will be our second year at the game convention in Denver, and I admit I am giddy with excitement. It will be held at the Red Lion hotel from February 14th to the 17th, we have booked our room and reserved our game slots!

Preregistration ends tomorrow, so please sign up and come play with us. It’s a wickedly fun time!

Here are a few pictures of last year that I borrowed from their site:

ImageImageImage

Now, if that doesn’t look like fun, I don’t know what does! I am thinking about putting my hair up Princess Leia style and bringing my cloak (that Corey made for me personally) for special effects. What do you think?

Image

(Gun picture added for my lovely friend, Kells)

Project Update:

We played our game, Goblin Pit Fight, at the game store with some new friends and had a great time with it. The game stores are the perfect place to meet like minded geeks and have a great time! We are working on the logistics and hammering out details of our next game – this game makes me giggle with every new development. I think game developing and creation is the most fun job in the world. Where else is your mission to create fun and have fun doing it?

We now have a newsletter that we will be sending out once a month. If you want to follow our work without the hassle of reading our blog several times a week, feel free to sign up here. We will only send you out monthly updates, and your email address will not be offered to any eyes other than our own.

In the meantime, I am getting all geared up for the convention. Who knows, maybe I will even post pics of our Valentine’s Day night in all of our nerdy glory!

10 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Delight

  1. You look hawt packin heat! I tell you, the one thing I never understood about that movie: Why the hello did they give the lead ram horns as a hairstyle??!! 😯

    I have a girlfriend who always attends this ComiCon in San Diego. These conventions seem so cool. She actually had Dean Koontz autograph my copy of his book, Odd Thomas. She had him write, To Kelly- An odd friend (then his autograph.) She said he looked at her as if she were crazy; but she knows me and he doesn’t…..

    So then, I take it you get to try out board games as well as video games?

    • Actually, it’s all board games. I admit I get lost in Simms sometimes, but that’s only when I can’t seem to achieve anything in real life. We play card and board games, and the games Corey makes are all board games.
      I will send you a pic of my hairdo if I can make it work. I don’t know what possessed them to do it in the beginning, but now you’re a nobody without them at the game cons!
      I think we will be hitting many more cons as time goes on, maybe we can meet your friend while we’re there πŸ™‚

  2. That looks like so much fun! I think board games are better because you can have more than two people playing at once, and it’s just a better time over all. I would love to see the pics too. πŸ™‚ – Claudia

    • I agree, Claudia! Another benefit of board games is actually seeing your friends face to face rather than over the internet while wearing a headset and killing zombies. (I do enjoy zombie shooting though, from time to time!)
      We will see about the pics – though I admit I love to dress up, I worry about ruining my “street cred” by flaunting my handmade superhero cape… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

