Mystic Realm – New Kickstarter Project

I was cruising through Kickstarter’s “Recently Launched” section when I ran across an interesting game.

The game is called Mystic Realm, and it is a combination of magic cards and a strategy game.  Here is the description in the creator’s words:

Wielding Destruction, Protection, Storm and Neptune Spells, while countering with Death, Life, Love, and Healing Potions. Enter a World where the Dream Catcher lives. Follow advice from The Lady of Fortune. Travel the Sands of Time to Collect Crystals and Orbs, all needed to complete your Final Quest.” 

The game looks cool, and we are going to buy a copy. I love the artwork and the idea behind it, I think it sounds like a great time! But what I found the most intriguing was his bio:

“Hi, My name is Dan Leighly, “aka” MontanaDan, I am retired, living in the State of Montana, with my beautiful wife Deb. I build Ventriloquist Figures part time, and run a Ventriloquist Blog. I love playing games, and over the years have I have come up with a lot of ideas, so I decided it was time to put some of them out there for others to share. I have created several other games available at The Game Crafter. I am also an Author of several books, an Artist, a Musician, a Metaphysician. I am the father of 3, a grandfather of 3, and I love to cook, because well, I love to eat. Check out montanadan.com sometime, to find out more about me. Dan”

He reminds me so much of, well, us! We aren’t retired, but we also live in a beautiful area and my husband has been building games his entire life.

As I was reading his bio, he linked to his site here. I found something I thought I would never see in my life – a VENTRILOQUIST BLOG! He doesn’t update it anymore, and I wonder if that was his decision, or the dummy’s? We will have to stay tuned to find out!

So, if you are looking for a cool game by an awesome guy, please check out his Kickstarter page and pledge your support.

If you don’t, make sure you check out the blog. Dolls, clowns and dummies have always terrified me, so I may be sleeping tonight with one eye open. Let’s hope they pass me by because I am supporting their cause!

CLICK HERE FOR KICKSTARTER PAGE

Nighty Night!

Image

4 thoughts on “Mystic Realm – New Kickstarter Project

  1. I will pay him a visit. I’m very fond of the great state of MT and he sounds like an interesing fella.

    I’ve actually dappled with ventriloquism for some shows. It’s very difficult. I’m getting the giggles now because my son insisted that we buy this Charlie McCarthy dummy at an antique store. It freaked out the other boys so badly that I had to put him in the closet! Maybe one day Charlie will come out of the closet….

Leave a Reply

